Coming in 2017 ~ All-New Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew Graphic Novels, Comics, and Manga!

Guess what, guess what?!?!? 😀 Ok, so, if you’ve read the title of this post you’ve already picked up some clues to the news! 😉 Are you ready for more Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew comics/graphic novels? 😀 I know I’m ready, and as long as the writers stay true to the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew characters, I will love them! 😎 ❤ At this year’s Comic-Con in San Diego, CA, in July, it was announced by New Jersey’s Dynamite Entertainment that they will be publishing all-new, original Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew graphic novels, manga, and periodical comic books for all ages. 😎

These all-new original series comes from an exclusive arrangement Dynamite Entertainment has secured with Simon and Schuster, who owns the rights to the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew books. The books will begin to be available in 2017. More details coming – keep checking back! 🙂

I hope that the graphic novels, manga, and periodical comic books all will be written and treated with the respect Frank, Joe, and Nancy deserve. 😎 How the characters are written and portrayed is a major factor of whether I like a book or not.

Are you excited? 😀 Vote on the “2017 Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew Comics, Graphic Novels, and Manga Poll“! 🙂

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

10 thoughts on “Coming in 2017 ~ All-New Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew Graphic Novels, Comics, and Manga!

  1. Way cool news, Ann! 😀 😎 You know I love bright colors! 🙂 All three of them should provide lots of that. 😎 I’ve seen some manga art that looks pretty cool, I like the book style of the graphic novels, & I love comic books! 😀 You’re right Ann – as long as they write them right we’ll be happy! 🙂 I’ll be watching your blog for more information – you’re the best source for accurate, dependable, true-to-the-books information. If you’re not impressed with them, I know I won’t be either. If you love them, I’ll definitely want to give them a try. 🙂

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • Yep! 🙂 I know that definitely! 🙂 Yep! 🙂 Thank you for your confidence in my opinions! 🙂 I really hope they’ll be great! 😀

  2. SO EXCITED!!!!!! 😀 😀
    I’m so soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo glad that the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew are still running!!!!! there were times when I’m afraid they may end.
    Sorry, hehe. I’m fangirling too much. I just love them so much I guess, hehe. 🙂 🙂
    May they run forever and ever!

  3. Great post, Ann!! 🙂 This is exciting news! 🙂 I agree: if they respect the known characters, the books should be great! 🙂 We know the Hardy and Drew personalities and we’ll recognize immediately if they are writing them correctly or not. I also hope they do a respectable job in the artwork department. I look forward to your updates! 🙂 I’m on my way to the poll! 🙂 Callie

    • Thank you, Callie! 🙂 Yep, definitely! 🙂 You know it. 😎 I know they have talent available. 🙂 Cool – thanks! 🙂 Good! 🙂

  4. Yes, I’m excited, wooohoo! 😀 I love many of the Hardy Boys Papercutz graphic novels (not the Nancy Drew ones really, 😦 ) and hope these will be fantastic. Anxious for more details. 🙂

    • Not surprised! 😀 Yep. I definitely prefer the Hardys graphic novels to Nancy, but there are some I want to try. Some I didn’t care for. Yes, really hoping these will super! 😀

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

