Nancy Drew Girl Detective #25 Trails of Treachery – My Review

Nancy Drew Girl Detective 25 Trails of Treachery

Trails of Treachery, #25, is one of the best in the Nancy Drew Girl Detective series! Nancy and Bess are George’s support team as she participates in an intense bike race in Costa Rica. It’s really beautiful there as the reader can imagine from the aptly described scenery. The author did such a great job with that, you can really feel like you’re there with Nancy, George, and Bess and some new friends. There are many dangerous situations they must contend with. The hazardous elements of the race trail include biking in extreme heat through the jungle and shivery cold temperature at the higher elevation of the volcano, plus a precarious rope and wood bridge, torrential rain, mud and dirt to deal with. Some very difficult obstacles to work through!

Along with all of that, there’s a mystery that also needs their attention. One of the top racers has been targeted for sabotage – and murder. Nancy, Bess, and, George do their best to investigate the threats and sabotage quickly, sensing that danger is racing to overtake them. It’s an intriguing, exciting mystery with several suspects. Definitely fast-paced with the action, plus the added pressure for our friends from River Heights having to determine, before it’s too late, whom they can trust. There are clues to find in the mystery and good sleuthing, making it fun to read.  

Easily one of the best in the Girl Detective series. There are several volumes in the series that I think are good Nancy Drew books, including this one and #2 A Race Against Time. Both actually revolve around bike races, but they’re different mysteries. And I don’t like all bike race mysteries, such as the Nancy Drew Files one that my-Nancy-Hardy-book-reading-buddy sibling and I checked out last year together. I’d say that of the three alternate universe series, Files, Girl Detective, and Diaries so far, the one with the best books of the ones we’ve tried would be the Girl Detective series. My sib feels the same as me about the various series and made a great point that this book would make an awesome game. 😎 It sure would! 😎

Here’s the synopsis for Nancy Drew Girl Detective #25 Trails of Treachery from Simon and Schuster:

Leave it to Nancy Drew to be on the case no matter where she is….

Nancy and Bess travel to Costa Rica with George as she prepares to participate in La Ruta de los Conquistadores, a 3-day mountain bike race. It soon becomes clear that someone will go to great lengths to make sure top cyclist Derek Woodhall doesn’t win.

Actually, the top U.S. cyclist’s name is Derek McDaniel, not Woodhall. 🙄

So, if you enjoy reading Nancy Drew books with a good action-packed mystery in a well-described tropical setting, you’re gonna love this one! It’s available in ebook from Simon and Schuster and other ebooksellers, but the paperback is not available at this time. You can check a digital version out from libraries where they loan ebooks. And of course, a used copy of the paperback can be found online or perhaps at a library sale. 🙂 I have the ebook, but I’d like the paperback as well. 😎

 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

 

8 thoughts on “Nancy Drew Girl Detective #25 Trails of Treachery – My Review

  1. I have this title in eBook; it is an excellent summertime story!! 🙂 Excellent review, Ann; I’m glad you enjoyed the book as well. 🙂 Callie

    • Great! 🙂 It sure is – I really enjoyed it! 🙂 Thank so much, Callie! 🙂 It’s definitely one I’ll read again. 🙂 😎 🙂

  2. I love this book!!!!! 😀 😀 😎 It is one out of a small handful of Girl Detectives I actually like. 😎 Nice review, Ann!!!!! 😀 😎 Thanks!!!!! 😀

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

  3. I just finished this per your recommendation and it was great! Thx for the great recommendation! I really enjoyed this one. I posted my review on Good Reads. This is a fabulous site! Your review/synopsis was spot on. I am really impressed.

    • Hi Holli! 🙂 Awesome – so glad you enjoyed the book so much! 😀 Thank you! 🙂 I really appreciate you thinking that! 🙂

    • Hello, Holli! 🙂 Ann does a truly remarkable job; it is so enjoyable to read a book she recommends. 🙂 The stories she has written are even better. 😉 🙂 I like them best. 🙂 Callie

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

