Great News for Nancy Drew Fans!

The Return of the Missing Ebooks! More Nancy Drew mysteries will be re-released in digital form in 2015! One of my favorite Nancy Drew books is Captive Witness (such a cool cover!), which, along with the others listed below, had been available in hardcover and ebook. When the Penguin/Grosset & Dunlap ebooks became unavailable last year, I thought that Simon and Schuster had decided to release them digitally themselves. Looks like case solved. And hopefully this means more will become available as ebooks finally. 🙂 Naturally, I hope that for the Hardy Boys books as well. 😎

3/10/15Nancy Drew 64 Captive Witness by Carolyn Keene
#57 The Triple Hoax
#58 The Flying Saucer Mystery
#59 The Secret in the Old Lace

3/17/15
#60-#62

3/24/15
#63 The Twin Dilemma
#64 Captive Witness

Available from your favorite ebooksellers in 2015! 🙂

22 thoughts on “Great News for Nancy Drew Fans!

  1. I love that book. I laught when I read about the kidnapped busdriver.
    Enjoy seeing Nancy (or Kitty as she is called in Sweden) and the Hardys touring Europe as well.
    I know that the Hardys has been in Sweden
    (Stockholm) but has Nancy been here?

    With love Helena

    • Cool, Helena! 🙂 The mystery has plenty of adventure, danger, intrigue, and humor in it. 😎
      I’d come across that online before with Nancy known as Kitty in Sweden – I guess whoever was in charge of it liked the name Kitty better. 🙂
      I’m pretty sure not in any of the ones I’ve read of the main series. But, Nancy interpreted some of the Swedish words that she recognized them from memory because a classmate from Sweden had often said them. 🙂 That was in #7 The Clue in the Diary. 🙂 In a different book, the owner of the place where Nancy, Bess, and George stayed is a very talented carpenter who crafted the beautiful furniture in the cabins and he told them that his grandfather from Sweden taught him that. So that’s pretty cool. 😀
      Just to name a couple of Swedish references, with the Bröderna Hardy, in The Mystery of the Spiral Bridge Joe’s undercover surname was Swedish. 🙂 In another, when they were serving guests at a party during a case, Swedish meatballs was mentioned that Joe had to refill his tray with. 🙂
      Well, I better get off here like really soon – it’s late! Or early. Past my bedtime, anyway. 😛 Hope you have a great week, Helena. 🙂

      • I have read The clue in the diary. It was quite fun to read because as you wrote some of the diary was written in Swedish and she couldn’t read it because of that. And to read that in Swedish just made me laugh.
        I never read the other book you mentioned.
        And the Hardy boys books you mentioned I haven’t read. But in the casefiles they are in Stockholm. And the description are quite right. 😉
        Hope you have a great week too.

        • Oh, The Mystery of the Spiral Bridge has a lot of good action and mystery in it – pretty sure you’d like it! 🙂
          Thank you so much, Helena! It’s never boring, that’s for sure. 😛

        • Hi Helena,
          Do you remember which casefile it is? Oh, and yes, “The Mystery of the Spiral Bridge” is a good one, like Ann said. 🙂

      • Wow, Ann! 😎 Though, it is not that I was not already impressed. 🙂

        It’s great to see you! 😀

    • Thanks, Ritu! 🙂 Yep, definitely beautiful and mysterious looking, too – really well done. One of my favorite Nancy covers, without a doubt. 🙂

  2. Excellent!! 😀 Yes!! 🙂 Oh yes – more of the good mysteries!! 🙂 Thank you for sharing this great news with us, Ann; I’m so excited to know there are more on the way!! 🙂 Callie

  3. Alright!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😎 Yes, beautiful artistry on the cover. 😎 🙂 I’m not surprised you had that mystery solved from the very first obscure clue that presented itself, Ann. 😀 😎 You are that good. 😎

    I’m looking forward to the neat mysteries listed here for March & I sure hope they release the rest of the Nancy Drew Mysteries in eBook format this year as well 🙂 – that would be cool! 😀 😎 😀 & definitely they should make the rest of the Hardy Boys Mystery Stories available also! 😀 😀 Thanks for the information, Ann 🙂 – I knew you’d be sure to let us know of exciting book news like this ASAP. 😀 😎 Hardy and Drew Mysteries blog is the only online source I need to keep me informed on cool news pertinent to the mystery book world of good reading. 🙂

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

  4. Sweet! 8) More great Nancy Drew books to read and maybe more Hardy Boys books, that rocks! Awesome! ;D

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

