Geronimo Stilton Papercutz Graphic Novel #14 The First Mouse on the Moon – My Review

Geronimo Stilton #14, The First Mouse on the Moon, is a really fun graphic novel! There’s good humor in the story along with intriguing dilemmas. The drawings are great with bright colors and it’s like watching a cool, fun cartoon. I love that kind of thing. 😎

I really enjoyed reading about the main characters Geronimo Stilton, his sister Thea, Geronimo Stilton #14: The First Mouse on the Mooncousin Trap, nephew Benjamin, and Benjamin’s friend Bugsy Wugsy and their adventure. The plays on words in the story were fun. When I read New Mouse City, I thought New York City, of course, with Mouse Island being Long Island. 😎

There’s humor, mystery, adventure, courage, and time travel, too! Time machines are, of course, fascinating and they’ve got one. Pretty awesome, if you ask me. 😀

Finding out the Pirate Cats’ plans was very entertaining. So were Geronimo and the others’ efforts to foil those plans. The story and graphics were continuously well-done and enjoyable. I’m very glad I got to ride along on the adventure as I read this graphic novel.

Geronimo Stilton #14: The First Mouse on the MoonI learned some stuff, too. This was waaaaaaaaaaaaaay better than any stuffy lesson in class ever about moon travel, etc.

Definite thumbs up from me! 😀 I’m interested in reading more Geronimo Stilton graphic novels. 🙂 This 14th title in the series is available in hardcover from Papercutz as well as other booksellers and the digital edition at ebooksellers. Plus you can see if your local libraries carries it. If you’d like to read a fun, cool, entertaining graphic novel then you’ll definitely want to check out Geronimo Stilton #14 The First Mouse on the Moon. 🙂

I received an advanced review copy (arc) of this title from Papercutz. Thanks! 🙂 Check out the cool pics with this review! 🙂 Want to see more? Click or tap on this link here for additional previews! 🙂

 

 

10 thoughts on “Geronimo Stilton Papercutz Graphic Novel #14 The First Mouse on the Moon – My Review

  1. Thank you, Ann; I enjoyed reading your review for this book! 🙂 I had seen one of these books in the store before, but I did not have time to look at it. Now, with your recommending book fourteen, I know I can happily purchase this one! 🙂 I look forward to adding more to my collection – provided you review them first! 😉 😎 Thank you! 🙂 Callie

  2. Great drawings with bright colors & it being akin to watching a fun, cool cartoon – those things caught my interest right away! 😀 The main thing that drew my interest was that you enjoyed the book, Ann 😀 – that automatically tells me that this is a book I’d enjoy reading also. 😎 You have good taste in reading material, Ann 😎 – as can be easily seen by your cool, fun blog! 😀 😎

    The cover looks neat! 😀 😎 I like that sample page! 😆 It’s so funny! 😛

    Yep, & you know I’m not much interested in space travel, either – I believe that mankind has made a big enough mess of things as stewards & stewardesses of Earth – why go mess up the rest of the universe? This book looks like something I should read 😀 – to see what happens when a mouse, his friends, & some Pirate Cats go to the moon! 😛 (Pirate Cats aren’t anything like “Cowboy Pirates”, are they? 😉 That was so funny on “Big Time Rush: Big Time Lies”! 😆 😀 )

    Wow! 😀 It must really be good! 😎 I look forward to seeing more reviews by you so I can make an educated decision on which titles to get. 😎 I cannot buy everything, so I want to be sure a book is good beforehand whenever I can. 😎 Your cool, fun, & honest reviews enable me to do that 😎 – thanks, Ann! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 I know I’m going to enjoy having this book to read! 😎

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • Thanks, Lily! 🙂 I knew you’d be interested, too. 🙂 It’s a fun story. 🙂

      LOL! 😀 Nope, Pirate Cats aren’t Cowboy Pirates. *giggles* 😛 I love that BTR episode! Definitely shows a person shouldn’t lie!!! 😎

      I’m really glad I can help! 🙂

      • You’re welcome, Ann! 😀 😎

        😀 Just making sure. 😉 😀 I do, too! 😀 😎 Yes 😀 😎 – I really like that about their show – good morals presented smoothly in the story. 😎

        That’s because you’re a very nice person. 😀 😎

        Appreciating the good things,
        Lily

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

