Hardy Boys Adventures #8 Deception on the Set – Release Date

#8 in the Hardy Boys Adventures series title is Deception on the Set and the 160 page book will be available Feb. 3rd, 2015. ISBN: 9781481414067

Which one of the upcoming titles catches your attention the most?

#6 Battle of Bayport

#7 Shadows at Predator Reef

#8 Deception on the Set

Newest news on the Hardy Boys Adventures right here! Check back for more info! 🙂 (This is another of my scheduled posts – originally typed the previous week. 😀 )

Update #1 ~ HBA #8 Deception on the Set cover ~

Hardy Boys Adventures 8 Deception on the Set by Franklin W Dixon

Update #2 ~ The price for Deception on the Set, and I’m guessing the ones after that as well, has increased a whole dollar from $5.99 US dollars to $6.99 USD. You can find them for less either on sale new at various booksellers or used.

26 thoughts on “Hardy Boys Adventures #8 Deception on the Set – Release Date

  1. Thank you for consistently doing such a great job of keeping your readers up-to-date on Hardy Boys books and information, Ann. 🙂 It is very nice of you and very much appreciated! 😀

    I agree that all three titles have potential. Although number eight has an interesting title and Battle of Bayport is a good title as well, Shadows at Predator Reef catches my attention the most. 🙂 Callie

    • You’re welcome, Callie – I really enjoy it. 🙂 I’m glad! 🙂

      Cool! 😎 Shadows at Predator Reef sounds mysterious! 😀

  2. I would say Battle of Bayport since I’m so interested in history. 😆
    I miss your stories. Hoping to see one really soon posted here.

    Helena

    • Cool choice! 😎 I’m hoping it’ll be really good! 🙂
      Thanks so much, Helena! 🙂 I have a one shot I’m going to post in minutes! 😀 I hope you enjoy it! 🙂 I’m hoping to post the next one that I’ve been working on completing very very soon! 🙂 Really hope you like ’em! 🙂 Neat smiley there, btw. 🙂

  3. The titles are all good. Could not decide which title I like the best but I have to say, the cover art of ‘Deception on the Set‘ is good! 😎 🙂

    By the way, somehow I am not able to see smileys in Helena’s posts. I see a small box instead.

    • It is difficult to decide! When I see the titles I immediately start thinking of what the mystery is going to be about. 😀
      Hmmmm, I’m not sure why the smileys aren’t showing up for you, Ritu, I can see them on here….

  4. The cover for Deception on the Set is intense looking, but after reading the book description at Amazon this is the first Hardy Boys Adventure I won’t even read from the library for free, definitely not going to buy it. Zombies are such stupid, ignorant fake things and a totally boring subject and I’m just really, really sick of it.

    • I’m in agreement with you on that, Hardy Sleuth. 😎 I’m not wasting time or money on material that is only fit for the dung pile.

      • Cool, glad you feel the same way about that. Ewwww, ‘dung pile’ sounds super yucky and I thought I felt strongly about it! 😉 *applauds Callie*

        • Thank you for the applause, Hardy Sleuth. 🙂 I believe we both feel strong dislike for gruesomeness; it is neither realistic nor cool. Real life stuff is disturbing enough; I don’t think it makes sense to voluntarily subject yourself to horror. Who needs to see that kind of stuff? More to the point: who wants to? It says something about a person – what we read, listen to, watch, do, or condone – it can either help or harm ourselves and others.

          Most Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew books have good stuff in them, like love, loyalty, friendship, honor, respect, tasteful humor, adventure, etc.

          The day I first knew what this eighth Adventure book was about I decided not only was I not giving time or money to read it, but also that I would celebrate the real Hardys by choosing a Mystery Story I don’t have yet in eBook – I can wait and buy it on the release date of this disappointing Adventure book. 😎 Want to join me? 🙂 Callie

          • You’re welcome. 🙂 Absolutely, boy, do I agree! That’s true. Everything you said. 8)

            And that’s why we love ’em! ;D

            Sounds awesome, definitely! Count me in, Callie! 🙂 What one? 🙂

            • 🙂 That is cool. 😎

              Yeah! 🙂

              Cool! 🙂 I was thinking perhaps one with snow, since it will be wintertime. How about the fifth book, Hunting for Hidden Gold? 🙂 Callie

              • Oh, that’s a great idea and very well thought out! 8) 🙂 Love it! 🙂 Let’s do this! 🙂

                • Thank you, Hardy Sleuth! 🙂 Great! 😀 Yeah! 😀 I will probably say something on this page when the release date is nigh. 🙂 Callie

    • Absolutely, Hardy Sleuth and Callie. I read the synopsis and it’s okay sounding except for the zombie part. Oy. So many other books to read instead. I still have hope for Shadows at Predator Reef. 🙂

  5. I have been looking forward to this date; I now have Hardy Boys Mystery Stories #5, Hunting for Hidden Gold, in eBook!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 Hardy Sleuth, did you get it? 🙂 I’m ready to read it!! 🙂 Anyone else who has the book, eBook, or purchases either format: please feel free to read this excellent book now, too, because Hunting for Hidden Gold is fun, exciting and very mysterious. 😎 Callie

    • Hi Callie! I’ll get it and be ready, too! 😀 I have it in hardback, but I’d like it in ebook, also. I already love the book, and now I’m really anxious to read it! I think it’s a great winter adventure and I’m looking forward to it. Thanks for such a cool idea, it’ll be fun. 🙂

      • Hi Hardy Sleuth! 🙂 Cool!! 🙂 Me, also; I agree. 🙂 Thank you for joining me on the fun of reading a good, real Hardy book like Hunting for Hidden Gold. 🙂 Read on! 😀 Callie

        • I got it and I’m enjoying it for sure, it’s a great adventure. 🙂 I’m on Chapter 15. I love the danger and excitement. 🙂

          • That is great! 🙂 I’m enjoying it very much, too! 🙂 I love the intriguing mysteries as well as the logical and believable manner in which the detectives think, observe and search things out. 😎 Hunting for Hidden Gold is a great Hardy Boys mystery!! 🙂 Thanks for reading with me, Hardy Sleuth; this is fun!! 🙂 Callie

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

