Cool WordPress Feature: Selecting When to Publish a Post

   So many cool features with WordPress. One of them is scheduling the posting of a blog entry. I can type up a draft of a post, tweak it whenever, choose from among backup revisions, and decide when it’s published. For example, I have some Papercutz reviews to post and I just type them up then set the date and time of when I want each one to publish and boom, there you go. It publishes on the day and at the time selected. How cool is that? 😀

   Scheduling when to post a blog entry is very easy. If you have a WordPress blog, as you’re typing up your post, on the right side, where it says “Publish immediately” then there’s a link “Edit” – click on that. The location might differ according to theme, I’m not sure. After that, just type in the date and time, hit “OK” when you’re finished then you’ll have a blog entry that day you selected already good to go. 😀 When things are super busy and all, this is great! 🙂

   Also, I wanted to let everyone know that I’ll have a multi-chapter story completed hopefully before long. Check back often! 🙂

   Hope everyone is having a great spring. 🙂 As Kendall from Big Time Rush says, “Be cool, everybody.” 😎

13 thoughts on “Cool WordPress Feature: Selecting When to Publish a Post

  1. Way cool! 😀 😎 I’m looking forward to more of your Papercutz reviews! 😀 😎

    You have such a cool blog, I’m happy there’s stuff to make it easier for you to add posts when you’ve got limited spare time! 😀 😎

    Coooool! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 Definitely! 😀 😎

    Thanks! 😀 Right back at’cha! 😉 😀

    Hey, I saw that WordPress has changed their smileys since my last visit here! 😮 They were nice – brighter. 🙂 These smileys are okay, though – much better than some I’ve seen elsewhere. 😎

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • Got one posting like in minutes! 😉

      Thank you, Lily. 🙂 It’s definitely cool. Word Warrior, who does a great job moderating and all, thinks it’s cool, too. 😎

      Thanks. 🙂 Good. 🙂

      😀 Thanks. 😀

      Yep. 😀

      • Cool! 😀 Yep, I noticed there are some new posts for me to read & have fun commenting on. 😀 😎

        You’re welcome, Ann! 😀 Cool. 😎

        Welcomes! 😉 🙂

        Hey, you know what? I think these new smileys look kind of like cookies – they’re kind of golden brownish with the eyes & smile looking as though they were of chocolate (painted on then melted into the cookie during baking). See it? 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Appreciating the good things,
        Lily

  2. That is a very nice feature, Ann. 🙂 I enjoy each review you do. 🙂

    Thank you for being so thoughtful and sharing this helpful information. 😎

    This is excellent news, Ann! 😀 You know I plan to do that! 😀

    Happy Spring, Ann and friends!! 🙂 Callie

    • Yep. Thanks, Callie – I’m glad. 🙂 Got another one just about to post! 😀

      No problem. 🙂

      Thanks. 😀

  3. Can’t wait for your story. I love your reviews. It feels like you are a part of the story even if you haven’t read it. Still you don’t reveal too much only so I feel I need to read it.
    Thank you for all your reviews and stories.
    Helena

    • Thank you so much, Helena! 🙂 I’m really glad. 🙂 That’s definitely my goal, sometimes I wonder “Am I giving enough info?” as well as trying to make sure there are no spoilers in my reviews.
      Thank you for your great comments. Good, encouraging words can really add more sunshine to every day and believe me, they truly do. 🙂

    • LOL! I hear you, I hear you. 😉 😛 It has been very handy recently, though. I had the Shadows at Predator Reef cover art good to go and had that set up. Love it. 😀

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

