Hardy Boys eBooks!

If you have a phone, ereader, tablet, or you could read on your computer laptop – you have many titles from the excellent Hardy Boys mysteries to choose from! 😀 So far with the Hardy Boys series the first 66 titles are now available in paper and ebook from Penguin/Grosset & Dunlap and #136-#190 from Simon and Schuster. 🙂

I’m so happy that the cool Hardy Boys stories are/will be available as eBooks and I look forward to more titles that will hopefully be announced soon! Awesome! 😀 Exciting mysteries to solve and dangerous adventures to go on with Frank and Joe! 😎

In addition to cool Hardy Boys mysteries already available digitally, including these are the ones that will be available this summer. 😎

160 A Game Called Chaos by Franklin W Dixon

~Check out these upcoming titles and dates~

30th July
#157 The Lure of the Italian Treasure
#158 The London Deception

13th Aug.
#159 Daredevils
#160 A Game Called Chaos

 

 

 

Aug. Update: Hardy Boys #59-#66 (and in the Nancy Drew series #57-#62) aren’t still listed on the Penguin/Grosset & Dunlap site and the eBooks are also currently unavailable from online booksellers. I’m looking into it. I think maybe Simon and Schuster (who owns the rights to them) wants to have #59-#190 available from them. If that’s the case, then they’ll eventually be releasing them as eBooks. Remember, those eight Hardy Boys hardcover books (and eight Nancy Drew books) can still be found new in stores or online while supplies last and after that, you can still find them used. Plus, checking them out of libraries. 

30 thoughts on “Hardy Boys eBooks!

  1. Excellent! 😀 That means that they have finally released those other four titles that we have been waiting on! 😀 I am very pleased to see this news! 🙂 More good Hardy Boys mysteries for my collection! 😎 I love reading them! 🙂 Thank you for sharing this information, Ann. 🙂 Callie

    • Yep! 😀 That’s right – mystery solved! 🙂 Me, too! 😀 You’re welcome, Callie, I know you’ve been waiting for this! 🙂 Hey, and I noticed on Amazon that instead of “Franklin W. Dixon” they have it under “FranklinW. Dixon”. 😛

      • Yeah! 😀 That is cool, Ann! 😎 Oh! 😛 I have not seen that one before, although I have noticed that the results vary in the searches because some are under “Franklin W. Dixon” and some are under “Franklin Dixon.” 🙂 Callie

    • Hi Kristy! 🙂 Me too! 😀 Plus, some of these are even on sale!!! 😎 And plenty of choices of where to purchase the eBooks or borrow them from libraries – at least in the US, Canada, and a few more countries so far. 🙂

  2. That’s really great!! 🙂 I hope they keep adding more, like Racing to Disaster, Cross-Country Crime and Maximum Challenge, those look good. 🙂

    • I hope so, too, Hardy Sleuth! 🙂 I believe they will; they are making good progress in getting these good mysteries available. 🙂 😎 Callie

      • Cool! 😀 Another one I’m hoping to read is Radical Moves. I love to read Hardy Boys books! 😀

        • 🙂 There are so many good books in the series! 🙂 Me, too! 😀 Reading the titles you have named, I see a common thread; have you gotten to read Speed Times Five yet? I think you would find it quite enjoyable! 🙂 Callie

          • Yep!!! 😀 Hopefully we’ll get to! 🙂 YES! 😀 I love Speed Times Five, a favorite for sure! So much action!!! 😀 To quote Carlos “Love it!” 😀

    • Yep, I’m really happy about the excellent ones already available and ones that will be – and hope they release more soon! 😀 No problem, Tarissa! 🙂

  3. Another very cool post, Ann! 😀 😎 I always enjoy reading what you say – content & style-wise! 😀 😎 Always fun, informative, wise & real! 😎

    I’m happy that they are getting all of the Mystery Stories into eBook format now, too 🙂 – it’s much easier to carry my beloved books around! 😀 😛 However, paper books are treasures beyond the value of only having the words handy. 😎 I love holding a good book in my hands & reading its own unique typeset! 😀 😎

    I had The Lure of the Italian Treasure. 🙄 I believe it was written by a Casefiles author or someone else who doesn't truly understand that Frank & Joe Hardy are very capable – especially in solving mysteries! The Hardy brothers are good thinkers, too 😎 – but that also seemed to be an unknown fact in this particular book. Peculiar book. 😛

    London Deception didn't look very good to me for several reasons & a friend told me that while they were reading it, it appeared that the author's own character was highlighted above the boys' as the star lead. That's one of the problems with that other book – in that one, a red-headed Brit woman acted superior toward Frank & Joe throughout the book – & she was none-too-bright in her own field (she's the reason the archeological find was stolen – she failed to follow some very basic rules that people in her field would never make – not if they wanted to stay in that field!) So, even though London Deception does have one good little part that my friend told me about, I'm not too sure this is a good buy.

    I have the other 2 books in book form (my favorite format for reading 😉 😎 ) & I'm looking forward to reading them sometime! 😀

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • Thank you, Lily! 🙂 Glad you like it! 🙂 You’re sweet! 🙂

      Yep, still more I’m looking forward to them announcing – ones I’d really like to read! 🙂 Yep, exactly! 😉 Pretty nice carrying around a huge bookcase overflowing with cool books, right? 😉 Oh, very nicely said about paper books, Lily! 😎 Me, too. 🙂

      Oh, I’ve read The Lure of the Italian Treasure, too. 🙂 *btw – love the rolling eyes smilie – first one on here!* I admit there were some odd mistakes in basic detecting in the book. For one thing, they, nor any archeologist who found something rare and valuable, would be careless like that. So that didn’t make sense (I guess it was just for the purpose of it being stolen) and a couple of other things. But there were several things I did like a lot about the book – such as the gift Iola had given Joe before they left. 🙂

      That doesn’t sound too good. 😦 I didn’t like her attitude toward the Hardys, either! True – pretty basic guidelines that should have been followed. Well, whenever I read London Deception I can let you know if there’s more than just one good little part. 🙂

      Cool! 🙂

      • You’re welcome! 😀 Cool 😎 – thank you! 🙂

        Same here 😀 – I’m still waiting for them to put Trouble at Coyote Canyon in eBook! 😀 😎 That one is so cool!!!!! 😎 😎 😎 😎 😎 Right! 😀 😉 😀 😎 Thanks. 😎 Cool! 😀

        Bummer. 😦 *Thanks! 😀 Ooo 😀 – cool! 😀 😛 * Yes, I’ll agree with that 😀 – very odd! 🙄 🙄 True. It’s annoying when an author decides to make up an unreal scenario just to manipulate the story in the resulting direction they want 🙄 – I believe that kind of writing means the author lacks either knowledge or believeable creativity skills. 😦 Why can’t they just write something plausible? Yes, that gift from Iola was treasured by Joe more than the Italian treasure was appreciated by the other people. 😉 😎

        I didn’t think so, either, Ann. 😦 I was sure you wouldn’t! 😎 No one should have that attitude toward Frank & Joe – unless the individual saying it is noted to be a jerk (not like it is okay to be so condescendng, rude, & ignorant toward the boys 🙄 ). Yes. 😎 Okeydokey 🙂 – thanks! 😀 😎

        😀 😎

        Appreciating the good things,
        Lily

        • 🙂 You’re welcome. 🙂

          Oh, true, that’s a great mystery! 😎 I love it, too! 🙂

          I agree with all that – you said it exactly and eloquently. 😎 Yep – so true! 🙂

          Absolutely. I know what you’re saying. Welcomes! 😀 (See I told you on one of your comments on Cut to the Chase that I just replied to that you taught me something. :)). 😀

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

