The Vanishing Game Cover Art!

Guess what I saw when I checked the Simon and Schuster site (it’s not on the newest site yet) before coming to post on here? 😀 Ok, so if you read the title of this blog entry, you already know! 😉 It’s a great action scene!!! 😎 The cover art is by a third artist for the Hardy Boys Adventure series – Kevin Keele. 🙂 Here it is so you can see how well-done intense and all it is for yourselves:

Hardy Boys Adventures #3 The Vanishing Game by Franklin W. Dixon

As posted before, Hardy Boys Adventures #3 The Vanishing Game will be released on the 4th of June. 🙂 Wait for it! 😀 Mostly because we have to. 😛 Wow, that’s a long time for Joe to have to hang on to Frank….but he can do it. 😀 I hope. 😮

Extra info: it’s noted on there that the cover art is not final, but it looks cool to me! 🙂

24 thoughts on “The Vanishing Game Cover Art!

  1. Another great cover! 😀 Three talented artists so far. 😎 These three covers are all inviting to the eyes; they advertise exciting adventure! 😀 I love your write-up, Ann! 😀 Thanks to you and the action scene on the cover, I am now considering giving The Vanishing Game a chance to win my interest after all. I had not liked what I saw of the first chapter sample (still don’t 😛 ), especially since the two brothers did not seem like Frank and Joe, but maybe it gets better…kind of like the way Secret of the Red Arrow got worse… Oh! I know! (not really 😉 ) Maybe the best writing so far (the first eight chapters of Secret of the Red Arrow) will come back to save the day for The Vanishing Game! 😀 😉 Each book has its good points and its bad points. And if the good is “gooder” than the bad is bad…maybe I will enjoy reading this one when it comes out! 😎 We shall see what we shall see, nu? 😉 Callie

    • Yep, I agree! 😀 Yes, they sure are talented! 🙂 😎 Yep! 🙂 Thank you, Callie! 🙂 Oh, cool! 🙂 LOL! 😀 I have to agree, I’m not impressed with the first chapter either. True, hopefully it gets better. That would be great! 😀 Exactly, there’s definitely plenty of good stuff to find in the first two Hardy Boys Adventures and so I have to think that there will be some good parts/scenes in The Vanishing Game, also. 😎 LOL! You said it, Callie! 😀 That’s right! 😉 😀

  2. Lol! They can both hang on to each other for a long time, if need be! 😉 😎 😀

    The cover looks cool to me, too! 😎 🙂 Thanks for this informative and interesting post, Ann! 😀

  3. Didn’t know the tidbit about it not being the final cover art, so thanks for that. But it should be the final cover art if Simon & Schuster hasn’t decided yet because this one is totally awesome!!!!! It evokes so much of the classic Hardy Boys Mystery Stories while still keeping it with the modern feel of Hardy Boys Adventures- I love it! Though we’ve only seen 3 cover arts so far for this new series, this is one of my favorites thus far. Very encouraging- hopefully we’ll see more great covers like this and great stories to live up to them.

    • I definitely agree, MacGyver, that it should be the final cover art. I was really surprised when I read “Cover is NOT Final”. Like you, I was thinking – it should be!!! 😀 I think now that it’s on the main site, it probably – and hopefully! – will be the cover. 🙂 It really is cool! 😀 Exactly – we want not only great covers, but great stories to match! 😎 When I see a cover I immediately start imagining the story and the danger, what happened leading up to the action scene, what happens next, etc. I love great cover art. 😀 Oh, another thing I noticed, The Vanishing Game is shorter than the first two @ 144 pages.

  4. In little more than a day, Hardy Boys Adventures book three, The Vanishing Game, will be available for purchase. I am still wondering if this is a good or bad thing. 😉 If the rest of the book features Frank and Joe in their true character (I don’t think the first chapter felt like a Hardy Boys book) and the story is worthy of its cover art, then its release is a good thing. 🙂 If the story continues in the same manner as I think the first chapter’s un-Hardy-like style did, then this book’s release will, in my opinion, be a bad thing. I think that because I don’t like to waste my time and money on books that fail to deliver what was promised; certain expectations come with the Hardy Boys name on the cover, as has already been discussed on this blog post. 😉

    I hope that The Vanishing Game proves to be an excellent mystery! 🙂 Callie

    • Yep! 😀 I’ve been looking forward to it! 🙂 LOL! 😛 I’m really hoping it will improve – because, true, that first chapter had problems. 😉 Yep, even though the first chapter didn’t, it’ll be a good thing if the rest of the chapters live up to the Hardy name and the cool cover. 🙂 We’ll see! I know you’re going to say it like it is! 😉

      • 😀 Agreed. 😎 Yes, I have an aversion to lying and saying something is good when it has failed to be what it was supposed to be. I do try to be nice about it. 🙂 You cannot sugarcoat things when someone dishes up slop when you paid for a good meal. They need to know that the loyal customers don’t like being lied to or expected to accept the unacceptable. We can do that by politely communicating to them our displeasure. I am careful to only say, in private and in public, what I honestly feel and would be willing to say to the person/company in person, to their face. I hope to be able to express happiness after reading this book, if I cannot, it will be because the book was not what it is proported to be – a Hardy Boys book. I don’t think it is unreasonable to expect a good story by Hardy standards since that is what it is supposed to be. 🙂 Callie

        • You are very nice about everything, Callie. 🙂 When a person is honest then their compliments are real. 🙂 “Slop” – ewwwwwwwww – definitely wouldn’t be a good thing! 😛 Nope, it’s not unreasonable at all to expect a good story! 😎 Hopefully we’ll get to read a great adventure! 🙂 A book doesn’t have to be perfect for me to like it, but there needs to be more good things than incorrect/annoying – or the good things be great to override the not great. 😉

          • Thank you, Ann. 🙂 Yes, exactly. 😎 My point exactly. 😉 I agree. I am hoping so! 😀 I don’t require perfection, either; you are right, Ann! 😀 Callie

              • 🙂 You wouldn’t? 😛 😉 (We would have to wait until we see book four, Into Thin Air, to find out if they got one perfect; remember, we have already seen the first chapter of book three! 😉 ) Callie

  5. The Vanishing Game is out now; I can hardly wait to read what you have to say about this one, Ann. 😉 😛 I will share my thoughts when you post your review. 🙂 Callie

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

