Book Sites and Book News!

Have you seen the two nice-looking sites from Simon and Schuster – one for The Hardy Boys and one for Nancy Drew! 😎 You can find links to many (but not all) available titles, along with some excerpts, from the essential Hardy Boys Mystery series, Hardy Boys Adventures series, the essential Nancy Drew Mystery series, the Nancy Drew Diaries series and more. There are some errors from Simon and Schuster’s main site that have shown up on these two sites in regards to titles, series, etc., but it is still a nice site that can improve. 🙂 I’ve bookmarked them. 🙂

Whispers in the Fog by Carolyn KeeneThe Crisscross Crime by Franklin W Dixon

Both sites also have links to the Papercutz Hardy Boys page and the Papercutz Nancy Drew page, too! 🙂 And of course these are favorite pages to visit! 😎 You didn’t think I would miss an opportunity to mention the cool Papercutz graphic novels, did you? 🙂 Ah, spring, cute guys, and skateboarding….cute guys skateboarding!! 😀 Frank and Joe Hardy!! 😎

 Board to Death

Nor will I miss an opportunity to talk about two more favorite links for the Grosset & Dunlap Hardy Boys and Grosset & Dunlap Nancy Drew books. Published by the Penguin Group USA, the hardcover Hardy Boys Mysteries and Nancy Drew Mysteries are in print and many available in eBook. 😎 So many popular, much-loved, great books!! 😎

The Mystery at Lilac InnSecret of the Old Mill by Franklin W Dixon

Check out the great books on these sites! 😀 A lot of good reading available for you! If you happen to love excitement, adventure, mystery, intrigue, and fighting evil ones then you will find many titles you will want to read and re-read! 😎

And bonus info of the day – Nancy Drew Diaries #5 Sabotage at Willow Woods is scheduled to be released the 7th of Jan, 2014 in hardcover, paper, and eBook. Also, Nancy Drew Diaries #7 on the 23rd of Sept, 2014. No cover or synopsis for either one yet (or #6 for that matter ;)). Plus, I’ve been checking for the title and cover for Secret Files #16 that is to be released also in 2014, namely on the 2nd of Dec., and the titles, release dates, and covers for Secret Files volumes 14 and 15. 🙂 Sweet – mysteries to be solved! 😉

11 thoughts on “Book Sites and Book News!

  1. Thank you for all of the info, Ann. 🙂 Those are great book covers you have posted! 😎 They look so inviting and intriguing! 😎 It is almost as if they are shouting from their glossy covers, “Come on, pick me up and read me! You can see I have an exciting mystery just waiting for you to discover on my pages!” 😀 Callie

    • You’re very welcome, Callie! 🙂 Yep, aren’t they? 😀 I agree (they’re some of my favorites – I have quite a few favorites as I’m sure you’ve noticed!)! 😀 Yes, I hear them, too! 😉 And I didn’t ignore them, either! 😉 And they’re correct! 😉 😀

      • Yeah! 😀 Yes, I have noticed that. 😉 With there being so many good books in this series, it is kind of difficult to choose a singular favorite. 😎 Very good, Ann! 😀 😎 They are that. 😎 Callie

        • 😎 I figured you had noticed! 😉 So true – it’s not my fault I can’t choose a favorite – but then again, I don’t have to, do I? 😛 😎 Thank you! 🙂 That’s right! 😉

          • Indeed you do not have to, Ann. 😉 Everyone is free to have as many books on their mental list of favorites, to think about them and enjoy the good things they have read. No matter where we are in the world, we are free to think on whatever happy thoughts we want to – the Almighty gave us that when He created us. 🙂 Freedom is a blessed gift, and we all have some measure of it. 😎 Callie

            • Glad I don’t have to choose! 😛 That’s so very, very true and awesomely said, Callie. 🙂 So much to think about from your comments….there are certain freedoms, given to each of us from the Creator, that no one is denied. 😎

              • 😀 Thank you, Ann. 🙂 Yes; it is very important to know, believe, and be grateful for this truth. I have never gotten over the awesomeness of this gift to all mankind. And I expect I never will. 😎 Callie

  2. I believe there’s no excuse for a company to have errors about their own products. If they want to encourage buyers, it’d be a good idea to present their books with accuracy. 😎

    All of the covers you have on display are ones that I love! 😀 Great art! 😀 😎 I love almost every single Hardy Boys & Nancy Drew Mystery Story there is! 😀 😎 😀 😎

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • It’s surprising, but I guess it just got past them.

      Cool – I love ’em, too! 😀 I haven’t read them all yet either, but I love most of the ones I’ve read! 😎

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

