Upcoming Hardy Boys Mysteries Available as eBooks

Into my second month with this blog and I’m happy to say there continue to be more Hardy Boys Mystery Stories that are going to be released as eBooks! 😀 So there are additional exciting mysteries to join the lineup of Hardy Boys Mysteries already available in digital form for your ereader. 🙂 Today I found four more titles of Hardy eBooks that I’ve added to ones I’d already found out about. I had been going to post them each month, but it is so much fun looking forward to them and seeing what ones are coming up, I’m going to go ahead and post more. Then when the date arrives I can post about that. 🙂 I’m keeping a list of what ones are already available and also ones that haven’t yet been announced.

I know many prefer paper and I love having the physical books on my shelves. And you don’t need a battery to read it. 😛 At the same time, eBooks can be very handy, too. After all, even though I can carry a pretty good stack of books out of the library, I can’t carry as many as would fit on an ereader. 😛 So I love both paper and digital editions of great books like Hardy Boys Mysteries. 😎 There are libraries in the US who have eBooks and ereaders available for people. 🙂

So here are more Hardy Boys Mysteries, eBook editions, for upcoming months. This includes two previously posted about, but since they will be released next week, I thought it wouldn’t hurt to add them. 🙂

Feature of this week’s releases :cool::
#148 The Ice-Cold Case

Next week on the 26th:
#149 The Chase for the Mystery Twister
#150 The Crisscross Crime

May 14th:
#151 The Rocky Road to Revenge
#152 Danger in the Extreme

May 28th:
#153 Eye On Crime
#154 The Caribbean Cruise Caper (Thanks, Paul! :))

June 25th:
#155 The Hunt for Four Brothers
#156 A Will to Survive

July 30th:
#157 The Lure of the Italian Treasure
#158 The London Deception

Aug. 13th
#159 Daredevils
#160 A Game Called Chaos

And more are being added all of the time – sweet – so check back to see what titles are coming up! 🙂 More Nancy Drew Mystery titles also to be released in eBook and I’ll be posting about that soon! 🙂 A lot of great reading ahead. 🙂 I haven’t read all of these yet, but I want to and then there are ones I want to read again! 🙂

20 thoughts on “Upcoming Hardy Boys Mysteries Available as eBooks

  1. Yeah! 😀 I love seeing which books are coming up, too! 😀 It is so much fun to look over the titles and know that more are coming! 😎

    I agree with you about physical books and also about eBooks, Ann. 🙂 Paper is my #1 choice. 🙂 And my Kindle is usually close at hand – if not literally in hand! 😉

    The Ice-Cold Case is great! 😀 I started reading it right after it was released in eBook a few days ago. Phil is in this one! 😀 His electronics expertise is utilized very well in this book. 😎 I really enjoyed the case solving and the ice hockey challenge was so excellent! 😀 Frank and Joe did great facing those two cheating dudes and showing them a thing or two. 😎 I also found it to be very cool to read a book set in the middle of the same month in which I am reading it. 🙂 That is cool.

    I am looking forward to the eBook releases for next week, too. 🙂

    Looks like more great reading come spring and summer, too! 😎 Like you already said, Ann. 🙂 Thanks for the information. 🙂 Yeah! 😀 More Nancy Drew books, too! 😀 I look forward to seeing that when you post it! 😀 Callie

    • Cool! 🙂 I thought a handy list would be helpful and fun. 😎 I love getting to see what all titles will be available, too! 🙂

      😎 We’re on the same page about that, huh? 😉 Lol, nicely said, Callie! 😀

      Oh, yes – Ice-Cold Case is definitely one of my favorites (yet another! ;))! Yep, and Phil’s one of the reasons I love it! 😀 Yep, I agree! 😀 So true – good, intelligent sleuthing and great hockey! 😎 Yes! 😎 Oh, good timing there, Callie! 🙂 Literally! 😉

      Yep, me, too! 😀

      Awesome, isn’t it? 😀 😎 You’re very welcome, Callie. 🙂 Yep, more Nancy Drew, too! Hmmm, rhymes! 😉 😛

  2. #154 The Caribbean Cruise Caper is missing from your list – presumably because it isn’t currently showing as forthcoming on the S&S web page of Franklin W. Dixon books: http://authors.simonandschuster.com/Franklin-W-Dixon/1545137/books
    It’s there however, tucked under the entry for the physical book, way on page 12 of the search results! and the page itself – http://authors.simonandschuster.com/Franklin-W-Dixon/1545137/books – shows a release date of May 28th – as you’d expect!

    • Hi, Paul. 🙂 A Caribbean cruise with my favorite detective duo should be a lot of fun! 😎 Thank you for sharing this information so nicely. 🙂 Ann will surely be happy to see this information, too; I appreciate her listing the release dates so we can watch for them. 😎 Callie

    • Hi Paul! 🙂 I was expecting that one to be available sometime because many titles around it are! I don’t get them checked every day and must have missed the time it was announced. With both the Hardys and Nancy eBooks, I noticed sometimes titles are released in a row and sometimes they release them out of order. So I was going to check that one out specifically. And now I won’t need to, since you so kindly let me know about it – thank you very much! 🙂 I will add it to the list! 🙂 😎 I have that one in hardback – a 3-in-1 volume I received as a gift from my parents. 🙂 Haven’t read it yet, but I’m looking forward to it. 🙂 Two other titles I’m expecting will be released very soon – because titles around them either already are available or are scheduled to be – and that is #159 Daredevils and #160 A Game Called Chaos. 🙂 Wondering why they would have it on page 12….wait, I got it, even though I had the page set to show the newest titles by publication date, except for the Secret Files and Hardy Boys Adventures, the ones I had been seeing on the first page aren’t available new in paper like The Caribbean Cruise Caper is. So I guess the paper version has top priority! 😉

  3. Hi- I was directed to your blog from a post in a forum and I’m glad I saw it. Very nicely done. 🙂 I particularly love the mesh of covers on the main page. And “Sabotage in Sports City” and “Too Many Traitors” are some of my favorite books! Of course, “The Smoke Screen Mystery” is a great one too- love the cover art on that too. And “What Happened at Midnight” and “The Secret of the Old Mill”- just classic! And it’s great to have both The Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew represented here. I love them both. I will try to keep an eye out here for future posts and drop in as I can. Take care and God bless. 🙂

    • Hi, MacGyver. 🙂 I am glad you saw this blog, too; there is no such thing as too many nice people. 😉 Everyone commenting here is so pleasant, cheerful, and fun – just as every fan of the Hardys and Nancy should be! 🙂 I agree that Ann does a very nice job; this is an excellent, fun, informative, and friendly place. 🙂 Callie

    • Hi MacGyver! 🙂 I’m really glad you did, too! 🙂 Thank you so very much! 🙂 Hey, they have a great show about you! 😉 With some family and friends, I was watching a whole bunch of MacGyver episodes on DVD and we’re all really enjoying the adventure. 😎 I wonder if reading the Hardy Boys books were ever mentioned on the show? (I haven’t seen them all yet.) Because MacGyver certainly would have read and enjoyed the books! 😀 😎 I was writing on a story the other week where Joe was in a dangerous situation (it could happen :P), and he was thinking about MacGyver’s abilities to get out of peril. 😎 Thank you – I enjoyed putting that together! 🙂 What Happened at Midnight and The Secret of the Old Mill have so much cool stuff in those exciting mysteries – I love them, too! 😀 Sabotage at Sports City is actually one I want to read and need to read, and I love the cover! 🙂 I had to put up a few of my favorite covers! 😀 You’ll probably notice on my blog that the Hardys tend to get the most attention since I love them even more, but I love Nancy, too! 🙂 Your enthusiasm for the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew books is awesome, MacGyver! 🙂 So happy that you like my blog and yes, please, come back often! 🙂

  4. Hi Callie and Ann- thanks for the welcome. And yeah- I can definitely see MacGyver reading The Hardy Boys. 🙂 MacGyver is my all time favorite show and it’s definitely well worth watching all the way through. (I’ve got the whole series and TV-movies on DVD.) I don’t recall any mention of The Hardy Boys though- but like I said, it’s certainly feasible Mac may be a Hardys fan. 😉
    And I’m glad both The Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew are represented because I do love both- but I’ve definitely read more of The Hardy Boys. (I have a rather small and limited Nancy Drew collection as well though.)
    “Sabotage at Sports City” is well worth the read if you get a chance- I like it a lot because it’s set at the 1992 Summer Olympics in Barcelona, Spain- but the mystery itself and how The Hardy Boys solve it is the other main reason I like it so much. And Chet is there with them of course- great, fun read.

    • Hi! Yep, me, too! And I’m sure Frank and Joe and the rest watch MacGyver! 😉 They’re all great for getting out of bad situations – the Hardys and MacGyver have their trusty Swiss Army Knives! Yep, he must be, since he would appreciate ingenuity and putting a stop to evil and helping out innocent people. 🙂

      That’s great you love both the Hardys and Nancy – what’s not to love, right? 🙂 That’s how I feel anyway! 🙂 I’ve read more Hardy Boys books than Nancy, too. Finding Hardy books or Nancy books in the library, I’d definitely be borrowing both, but buying, I go for the Hardys. 🙂

      I definitely want to read that one and I’m glad to know it is so good. I love great Hardy reading! 😀 😎 🙂 Thanks for letting me know about that, MacGyver! 🙂

    • You are welcome MacGyver. 🙂

      The Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew books are great mysteries! 😎 Have you read Ann’s intro and story chapters that she has posted so far for Bid for Intrigue? She is a great author! 🙂 Callie

  5. Excellent books! 😎 I bought the two Hardy eBooks released last week – and I have already read both of them! 😀

    #149, The Chase for the Mystery Twister, was action-packed, to say the least! 😎 During Spring Break, Frank and Joe traveled from their home in Bayport, New York, to Tulip and Lone Wolf, Oklahoma. 😎 They were visiting their good friend (and ours :D), Phil Cohen, who had an internship with a team of stormchasers in Tornado Alley. Talk about edge-of-the-seat! There was a lot of excitement and danger involved and there were little clues within the story to allow mystery-solving readers an opportunity to solve the case along with Frank, Joe, and Phil. 😎 I love it when the author does that. 🙂 I like to figure out the mystery with the characters. 😎

    #150, The Crisscross Crime, is my favorite of the two. 🙂 I loved, loved, loved the baseball game at the start of the book!!! 😀 It was described in excellent detail! Joe was pitching and Frank was at shortstop, and they both played with great determination and agility. It was a great game! 😀 I enjoyed that and also the mystery that they soon found themselves involved in! Great stuff! 😀 This book has so many cool things going on in it that I cannot decide which specific parts to mention! 🙂 Great action, extreme danger, super sleuthing, intriguing situations, and unpredictable twists are just a few things that I must mention; it is one of those books that you do not want to put down before you have finished reading it! 😎 Callie

    • Sure are! 😀 Oh, that’s great! 😀

      I agree! 😀 Yep, love Phil! 😀 So true! I definitely love solving the mystery also – important part. 😎

      Wasn’t that great?! It felt like I was right there watching the game! 😎 I know what you mean exactly – so much cool stuff! 😎 You said it perfectly! 😎

      Really awesome reviews for The Chase for the Mystery Twister and The Crisscross Crime, Callie! 😎 I agree with what you said – you described both books very well! 😎

      • Yeah! 😀

        😀 Yeah!

        100%! 😀 Yeah! 😀 Thank you, Ann. 🙂 Oh, I saw something today that I thought was pretty cool and timely, already on the subject of the Hardy boys and baseball…the Major League Baseball teams are in Spring Training right now and guess what I saw out on the ball field? One of the players has the name Hardy stitched on his jersey! 😀 😎 Frank and Joe are too busy solving mysteries to play professional ball, though… 😛

        Thanks, Ann! 😀 Callie

        • 😀 😎 😀

          That’s right! 😀 You’re welcome. 🙂 Very cool and timely – thanks for telling me about that!! 😎 LOL! 😀 True! 😎

          You’re welcome! 🙂

  6. I like having good stuff to look forward to also! 😀 😎

    Two of my favorite books listed above are #148 The Ice Cold Case & #150 The Crisscross Crime! 😀 😎

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

