Nancy Drew Mystery Stories Available as eBooks or will be:

The Mystery at Lilac Inn

All of the hardback Nancy Drew Mystery Stories, #1-#64, are available as eBooks, along with The Nancy Drew Sleuth Book (Amazon Kindle, iBooks, Barnes and Noble Nook, Kobo, etc.). 🙂

Aug. Update: Nancy Drew #57-#62 (and Hardy Boys #59-#66) aren’t still listed on the Penguin/Grosset & Dunlap site and the eBooks are also currently unavailable from online booksellers. 😥 I’m looking into it. 😕 My theory is that the previously mentioned titles will be available sometime from Simon and Schuster, who owns the rights to them, instead of Penguin Publishing as they had been.They’ve been releasing many titles in the Nancy Drew Mystery series (and the Hardy Boys Mystery series) and likely want to have #57-175 available from them. 🙂 Don’t forget, you can get those eight Nancy Drew hardcover books (and eight Hardy Boys books) from bookstores or online booksellers while they have them. And after that, there’s always used copies to buy. 🙂 Plus, checking them out of libraries. 🙂 Now back to the show ~

A number of the paperbacks are currently available in digital form with more to be released in the future. 😎 So I’ve gathered the info like I did for the Hardy Boys Mystery Stories and here are the Nancy Drew ones coming up:

29th
#143 Mystery on Maui
#144 The E-Mail Mystery
#146 The Ghost of the Lantern Lady

February 2013
5th
#147 The Case of the Captured Queen
#148 On the Trail of Trouble
#149 The Clue of the Gold Doubloons

12th
#150 Mystery at Moorsea Manor
#151 The Chocolate-Covered Contest (Have to comment – what a delicious-sounding contest! :P)
#152 The Key in the Satin Pocket

May 2013 ~
14th
#153 Whispers in the Fog
#155 The Mystery in Tornado Alley
#156 The Secret in the Stars

21st
#157 The Music Festival Mystery

28th
#158 The Curse of the Black Cat
#164 The Mystery of the Mother Wolf
#165 The Crime Lab Case

Jun. 2013
11th
#166 The Case of the Creative Crime
#167 Mystery by Moonlight

18th
#168 The Bike Tour Mystery
#170 No Strings Attached

And these paperback Nancy Drew Mystery Stories are some of the titles already available in eBook:

#105 The Clue in the Antique Trunk
#112 Crime in the Queen’s Court
and #127 through #141

I’ve read quite a few of the Nancy Drew Mystery Stories but not all and I’m looking forward to reading more! 🙂

44 thoughts on “Nancy Drew Mystery Stories Available as eBooks or will be:

  1. Excellent info-gathering, compilation, and layout, Ann! 😀 Thank you for doing this. I love seeing the cover of The Mystery at Lilac Inn here; it is one of my favorite Nancy Drew books. I am so glad that these great mystery stories are presently available both in print and eBook. 🙂

    I will be consulting your list as the release dates approach. It is great to see that there are so many of them; I hope Simon and Schuster continues to do this. 😎

    I got the eBook version of Door-to-Door Deception this week. 😀 I started reading it right away; it is an excellent mystery! 😀 The action, detecting, and everything was written well. Nancy, Bess, and George are great characters; they are intelligent, cool, and so much fun to solve mysteries with! 😎 Callie

  2. Thank you so much, Callie! 🙂 No problem, I enjoyed it and I love seeing what has been released and will be. 😎 Mine, too – it is mysterious looking! 😀 Oh, I agree! 😀

    Cool! 😀 Yep, and I really hope so, too! 😀 I’ll be checking when I can and try to keep this list updated with hopefully more titles! 🙂

    Oh, very cool! 😀 Sounds like a must-read! 😎 So true – I love solving the mysteries as I read, also! 😀

    • You are welcome, Ann. 🙂 Good. 🙂 Yes, and it is a cover that promises a very intriguing mystery. And that promise is kept. 😎

      🙂 Thank you.

      I finished reading Door-to-Door Deception; it is so much fun to read such a good mystery story! 😀 The author did an upstanding job. 😎 You will enjoy this book a lot then; the clues are there…but not too obvious so we can solve the mystery along with Nancy, Bess, George, and Dino (he is a twelve year old boy who takes a big interest in solving mysteries once he meets Nancy). 😎 Callie

  3. I read Mystery on Maui. 🙂 It was good, but I liked Door-to-Door Deception even more. 😀 Callie

    • I haven’t read Mystery on Maui – but the Hawaii part sounds really really appealing! 😉 😀 😎 I’m glad that it’s a good one (I like to keep a list of ones to read). 🙂 If I saw both books, I’d be even more anxious to read Door-to-Door Deception since you like it so much. 😎

  4. Nice job, Ann. 🙂 Thanks. 😎

    😛 Now, why am I not surprised about your comment on book #151? 😉 😛 You love chocolate almost as much as you love the Hardy Boys, don’t you, Ann? 😉 😀 😎

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • Thank you, Lily! 🙂 Glad you think so! 🙂 Welcome! 🙂

      Lol, maybe because you know I adore chocolate? 😉 😀 😎 Lol, yep, even though I love chocolate (who doesn’t? :P), I love the Hardy brothers even more – they win over chocolate! 😀 😎

  5. The 135th title, The Riddle of the Ruby Gazelle, is an excellent book! 😀 It was released as an eBook on Jan. 8th and I was saving it to read. I found I could wait no longer! 😛 I have read it now. 😀 It is a great mystery set in the intriguing location of Brooklyn, New York. Fascinating stuff! There was only one small part I did not like; when a local theater group got melodramatic about things not going their way they put on a demonstration – an illegal one – in the park. It was creepy, but nothing horrendous. I loved the rest of the book, though. 🙂 One of the scenes I most enjoyed was when Nancy, Bess, and George went roller-blading by Coney Island along the mostly deserted boardwalk (it was in the cold weather); you could feel the fun and the freedom of it! 😀 😎 Then they spotted a suspicious character and followed him into an old, abandoned building! They followed his trail in dust without much light, which was especially difficult after being out in the brilliant sunlight just moments before! It is a good thing the girls stuck together! They are brave and also smart. 😎 That is a good combination. 😉 Great book! 😀 Callie

    • The Riddle of the Ruby Gazelle is going on my list to read! 🙂 😀 I know what that is like – trying to save a book to read is very difficult! Brooklyn – cool (holds a special place in my heart :))! 😎 The book sounds great (except for the part you mentioned that I’m sure I wouldn’t like either). I’m glad to hear that most of it is great – the adventure you described would definitely be cool and fun! 🙂 I could almost feel like I was right there at Coney Island from your words! 🙂 I love good sleuthing! 😎 And I agree – brave and smart. Thanks for telling me about it, Callie! 🙂

  6. Whispers in the Fog (book 153) is one of the best Nancy Drew mysteries! 😀 It is a well-thought-out and well-written story with intriguing circumstances, fascinating discoveries, and thrilling action! 😎 This book contains more than one mystery and Nancy solves them all in her tried and true detecting style. 😎 Her Ned, as well as her friends Bess and George, add to the exciting mystery-solving with additional bravery, know-how, and solid detecting skills, too. 😎 The setting is along the northern coastline of California. 😎 The action includes:

    A treacherous driver determined to run Nancy off of the steep-cliffed coastal road.

    An unknown enemy chasing the detective through a dangerous and dark grove of twisted trees.

    A desperate search for a woman swept away by a potentially deadly “sneaker wave”.

    And an adrenaline-filled, high-speed race to stop a murder that is about to take place before Nancy’s very eyes!

    This book also has intriguing discoveries and fascinating sleuthing spots like:

    An old, abandoned lighthouse!

    A sea cave with multiple rooms – and perhaps an additional entrance!

    A huge ocean freighter – whose owner decides to get Nancy, Ned, and Bess out of the way by depositing them in some foreign land to fend for themselves in an enemy state!

    There is so much more I could say about how great, thrilling, and satisfying this mystery story is, but I will leave the rest – and the details thereof – for each of you who have yet to read this exciting Nancy Drew Mystery Story entitled, Whispers in the Fog! 😎 😀 Callie

    • Wow, what a great review, Callie! 😀 I have this book, too, and it’s awesome, everything you said! 🙂 I also love the Nancy Drew game, Danger on Deception Island, that’s based on the book. The way you wrote this review is really cool, they should hire you for promoting the books, and the games because you have a gift! 🙂

      • Thank you, Hardy Sleuth. 🙂 Cool! 😀 Yes, it is a very good mystery! 🙂 I have that one, too! 😀 I think they did a good job following the book’s description for the lighthouse. 😎 Thank you very much for the compliments! 🙂 Callie

    • Excellent review, book, and game!!! 😀 I actually played the game before I read the book and it was really cool seeing what things were the same. 🙂 If I hadn’t already read the book, I’d definitely really really want to read it – like right now! – from all those exciting things mentioned. 😀 That’s very cool -“Her Ned”. 😎 The action and mystery – all great! 😀 I love lighthouses and sea caves, etc. 😀

      • 😀 Yes, that kind of thing is fun. 🙂 Shadow Ranch is a good book-and-game set, too. 🙂 I get what you are saying, Ann; I feel ready to read it again right now, too! 😀 It is fun talking with other book lovers about good stories. 😎 Thank you; they are a solid couple. 🙂 Yeah! 😀 Me, too! 🙂 That sea cave was written so well; I loved kayaking through it with the book characters. 🙂 Callie

  7. I love reading good books! 😀 😎 Three of my favorites included here are 😀 :

    #135 The Riddle of the Ruby Gazelle
    #143 Mystery on Maui
    #153 Whispers in the Fog

    & I’m planning on reading #140 The Door-to-Door Deception this summer 😀 😎 – among others. 😀 😎

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • I love Whispers in the Fog! 😀 I just read it not too long ago and I’m ready to read it again! 😀 😎 I need to read The Riddle of the Ruby Gazelle! 🙂

      • Yes! 😀 😎 Great books! 😀 😎

        Hey, Ann, if you’d like, you could let me know when you’re reading any of these & I’d read them, too 🙂 – it’d be fun! 😀 😎

        Appreciating the good things,
        Lily

  8. I just saw the Aug. update on the first Hardy Boys eBook page. I commented there.

    Thank you for the information and clear thinking, Ann! 🙂 I hope they are going to have them available soon! 🙂 I like to give books and eBooks for gifts and Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys Mystery Stories are favorites! 😀 Callie

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

