Hardy Boys Adventures and Nancy Drew Diaries

Are you excited about the new series coming? 😀 Less than a month away! I really really really (yep, three reallys! :p) hope The Hardy Boys Adventures and Nancy Drew Diaries are written great like they should be! 😀 Here is the lineup of titles which will be available in hardcover, paperback, and eBook on Feb. 5th:

Secret of the Red Arrow Adventures

Hardy Boys Adventures:
#1 Secret of the Red Arrow
#2 Mystery of the Phantom Heist

Nancy Drew Diaries:
#1 Curse of the Arctic Star
#2 Strangers on a Train

And more titles coming later:
May 7th Nancy Drew Diaries #3 Mystery of the Midnight Rider
June 4th Hardy Boys Adventures #3 The Vanishing Game
Sept 24th Nancy Drew Diaries #4 Once Upon a Thriller

I can’t wait!!!! 😀 Ok, I guess I have to, so I guess actually I can since I have to, but I’m really looking forward to reading and finding out what these new series will be like! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Hardy Boys Adventures and Nancy Drew Diaries

  1. Yes! 😀 It appears as though you are as excited about the new series as I am! 😉 Both the Adventures and Diaries have great potential since there is effort being made to try to follow the footsteps of the continually successful Mystery Stories. 😎

    I was very excited when I first saw the title for Nancy Drew Diaries book one, Curse of the Arctic Star; it sounds like a Mystery Stories kind of title. 🙂 I like the setting for the first two books, too; it is Alaska. 🙂

    Between the Mystery Stories’ influence in the titles and the artistic action art by Ben Sowards and Robert Carter, the first two Adventure books have already claimed a spot in my collection! 😀 I hope the stories are just as good as the titles and artistry with which they are adorned.

    I’m with you on that, Ann. 😉 In twenty-five days we will know. 🙂 I hope that the stories are worthy to bear the Hardy and Drew names and that all of the characters we know and love from the stories first created by Edward Stratemeyer, of blessed memory, will be present in these new series. Callie

    • Lol, yep, I’m pretty excited!!! 😀 😎 I agree, great potential and I’m glad that effort is being put into it, because like you said, the Mystery Stories have always been successful. They are very much enjoyed by many. 😎 🙂

      I agree. And that’s cool about Alaska, I just commented on your post about the Hardy Boys The Alaskan Adventure, and I hope the Nancy Drew ones in Alaska are good, too. 🙂

      Cool, yep! 😀 I like the covers a lot, definitely the promise of action! 😎 It’s really important that they write the characters correctly in both the Hardy Boys Adventures and Nancy Drew Diaries. The real characters need to be in the books and act like themselves. That really matters. 😎 So I’m particularly anxious to see the character lineup. And of course a well-constructed mystery with danger and action and justice served. 😀

      Absolutely agreed! 😀

      • 😀 Yes, if success is desired, it is a very good idea to go with the winning formula that has made the Mystery Stories the continual success that they are.

        😎 Yes, I just saw and replied to that. 🙂

        Ann, you are correct in all you have so aptly expressed; I believe you have a gift for words well spoken. 🙂 Callie

        • You said it! 😎

          I’m really enjoying reading and replying to your cool comments. 🙂

          Thank you, Callie! 🙂 You definitely have a great way with words. 🙂 😎

          • You are a lot of fun to talk with, Ann; visiting your blog has become one of the highlights of my weekdays. 🙂

            You are welcome. Thank you. 🙂 Callie

  2. Yes! 😀 I’m excited about the Hardy Boys Adventures & Nancy Drew Diaries! 😀 I’m hoping for the best – & expecting it, too! 😀 😎 I think the publisher knows that we fans are interested in series that hold the qualities of the true, original series (to anyone who might not know what that is: the Mystery Stories) & not that of any of the alternate universe series that were tried (& failed miserably, I might add). 😎 We like real detecting, intrigue, mystery, wit, humor, fun, excitement, edge-of-your-seat thrills & danger, good morals, adventure, likeable characters – & written by knowledgeable authors who understand just who the Hardys, their family, friends & girlfriends are & who Nancy Drew, her family, boyfriend & friends are. 🙂 We don’t ask for too much – just good, honest-to-goodness mysteries that are plausible & have in them the characters we know & love! 🙂 😎

    You’re 100% correct in everything you said, Ann! 😀 (Which isn’t surprising 😉 – I think you’re the authority on anything Hardy Boys 😎 – you sure have proven that time & again! :D)

    Yes, I get exactly what you’re saying. 🙂

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • Lol, yep, I can tell! 😀 I’m thinking so. I know you’re talking about how the characters weren’t always written correctly in the alternate universe ones (not even always in the Mystery Stories but thankfully that’s rare), and I agree, those parts I don’t like. Yep, what you said and you said it well and true! 😎 Nope, it’s not too much to ask! 😉 As you say, exactimo! 😀 😎

      Thank you! 🙂 I think you are! 😎

      😎

      • Okay, just to go ahead & get it out of the way, I’ll sum up my thoughts on the “new” “Nancy Drew” series (which I believe is neither “new” nor “Nancy Drew”). I think that the Nancy Drew Diaries are an insult to Nancy Drew fans worldwide.

        Now on to the other upcoming series – which I still have hope for 🙂 – The Hardy Boys Adventures! 😀 Here they come!!!!! 😀 😀

        Yes, I was sure you’d know what I was saying, Ann. 😎 Yes, I’ve spotted some boo-boos like mischaracterization in a rare few instances within the Mystery Stories collection, but thankfully it’s a pretty solid series…unlike the 2 failed “not really the Hardy Boys, no not hardly Hardy at all” series. Thanks. 🙂 Right. 😎 Yes! 😀 Exactimo! 😀 😎

        You’re welcome! 🙂 Ooo 😀 – thank you! 😀

        😎

        Appreciating the good things,
        Lily

        • I like the way you said that, Lily. 😎

          Yes! 😀 And I’m really anxious for them to post the first chapter for preview!!! 😀 Any day! 😀

          You always make good sense, Lily, because you have good sense. 😉 Me, too, but I’m really glad it’s rare. 😎 Yep, pretty solid series. 😎 LOL! 😛 You really need to not be so shy and just speak your mind, Lily! 😛 😉 😛 😀 Welcome! 🙂 LOL! 😀 Awwwwww! 😛

          Welcome! 🙂

          • Thanks. 🙂

            Yeah, & as you already know by now 😎 – they have posted it! 🙂 Not exactly what I was hoping for, but it’s got potential. 😎

            Thanks! 🙂 Yeah. 😎 True. 😎 😛 – really? 😉 You think I sound too unsure about things? 😉 😛 😀 😛 😎

            Appreciating the good things,
            Lily

            • You’re welcome. 🙂

              Yep! 😀 True, I’m hopeful and looking forward to reading it as soon as I can! 😀 😎

              Welcome. 🙂 Lol! 😀 Actually, I think you most definitely sound very definite! 😉 🙂 😎

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

