The Hardy Boys Mystery Stories Available or Soon-To-Be-Available as eBooks

Mysterious Caravan54 Mysterious Caravan

As requested and encouraged by Callie :), I’ve gathered the info about the Hardy Boys Mystery books available (or soon to be released) as eBooks (Amazon Kindle, iBooks, Barnes and Noble Nook, Kobo, etc.). And there’s great and exciting news! Several more digital editions of the in print hardback Hardy Boys Mysteries are going to be released! Sweet! 😀 Most of them are already available as eBooks, and have been for a while, except for a few such as these that are coming up:

UPDATE: These four had been listed in the Kindle store when I first posted this, but now they aren’t. 😦 Hopefully they still will be available soon, but for now, it is a mystery. More investigating is required. 😀

UPDATED UPDATE! 😀 ~ The titles below are now available! 😎

#38 Mystery at Devil’s Paw 
#51 The Masked Monkey 
#52 The Shattered Helmet
#54 The Mysterious Caravan

The date will be announced (hopefully soon!) by Penguin. 🙂 I’ll let you guys know when I come across that info. 🙂 I wonder if there might be an updated version of The Hardy Boys Detective Handbook sometime – that would be really awesome! The first 66 Hardy Boys Mysteries are also available in hardcover edition as well as at your local bookstore. 🙂 And they should be at your local libraries, too! 🙂

Aug. Update: Hardy Boys #59-#66 (and in the Nancy Drew series #57-#62) aren’t still listed on the Penguin/Grosset & Dunlap site and the eBooks are also currently unavailable from online booksellers. 😥 I’m looking into it. 😕 I think maybe Simon and Schuster (who owns the rights to them) wants to have #59-#190 available from them. If that’s the case, then they’ll eventually be releasing them as eBooks. 🙂 Remember, those eight Hardy Boys hardcover books (and eight Nancy Drew books) can still be found new in stores or online while supplies last and after that, you can still find them used. 🙂 Plus, checking them out of libraries. 😎

Hardy Boys books recently released in Dec. 2012:

138 The Alaskan Adventure140 Slam Dunk Sabotage

#137 High-Speed Showdown
#138 The Alaskan Adventure
#139 The Search for the Snow Leopard
#140 Slam Dunk Sabotage

To be released this month:
22nd
#145 Terror at High Tide
#146 The Mark of the Blue Tattoo

29th
#141 The Desert Thieves
#142 Lost in Gator Swamp
#143 The Giant Rat of Sumatra

February 2013:
19th:
#147 Trial and Terror
#148 The Ice-Cold Case

26th
#149 The Chase for the Mystery Twister
#150 The Crisscross Crime

Already available:
#161 Training For Trouble through #190 Motocross Madness

Btw, there are some sale prices at the Amazon Kindle store that you might want to check out on various titles. 🙂 Great deal: $4.74 for #171 The Test Case instead of $5.99. 😎 It is so great that these title are available as eBooks!!!! 😀 I love paper editions, of course, but hey, the main thing about the books is reading them and I don’t mind reading eBooks! 😀 I’m really excited and looking forward to reading the books I haven’t yet gotten to read and ones I’ve read and want to re-read! 😀

UPDATE ~ Here are additional titles for more Hardy Boys eBooks. 🙂 These are available or will be available from wherever you buy eBooks and your local libraries that lend eBooks. 🙂

39 thoughts on “The Hardy Boys Mystery Stories Available or Soon-To-Be-Available as eBooks

  1. Thank you so very much, Ann! 😀 Your kindness, efficiency and promptness are impressive. 🙂 I’m glad that all of the hardbacks will soon be available in eBook, too. I’m pleased that the continually-in-print first 66 Hardy Boys Mystery Stories are available in both paper and eBook. 🙂 I enjoy reading both ever since I became a proud owner of a Kindle! 😀 It’s fun adding to my growing collection; these books are excellent!

    Your expertly composed list, along with those action-packed book cover pictures, will certainly come in handy and add to my anticipation as the release dates draw near! 😀 I’ll be coming back often to refer to it. Reading those titles coming up has me grinning big time! 😀 There’s so much I’d like to comment on, but I’ll have to save those for later – my stomach is getting as hungry for food as my eyes and mind are to read more Hardy Boys books! 😉 Thank you, Ann, for sharing your time, knowledge and love for these great books. 🙂 Callie

    • You’re welcome, Callie! 😀 Thank you for the sweet compliments! 🙂 I enjoyed putting the info together the rest of the way, combining what I had already gathered – I like having a list of upcoming releases. Me, too – it’s awesome that they’re available in both formats. Cool that you have a Kindle! 😎 They sure are! 😀

      Thank you! 🙂 I’m glad it adds to your anticipation – that is so much fun! 😀 Definitely action-packed covers for sure! You’ve gotta eat then you’ll have the strength to read more Hardy Boys books! 😉 :p Thank you for being so kind and enthusiastic! 🙂 Keep on grinning big time! 😉 And comment as much as you’d like – I love your enthusiasm for the great books! 🙂

  2. 🙂 You are welcome. You make a nice work of it. That is a good way to do it. 🙂 Yes, I love reading on it! 😀

    You are welcome, Ann. Yes! 😀 That is a good point. 😉 I believe I will! 😀 Thank you.

    I read The Alaskan Adventure on my Kindle last month. It was very enjoyable; I might read it again soon! 😀 Callie

    • Thank you! 🙂 I love the way ereaders hold so many books so you can carry around a huge virtual bookcase anywhere! 😀

      🙂 Good, because smiles and grins brighten a day! 😀 😎 Welcome! 🙂

      Oh, that’s a good action-packed book! 😀 I like it a lot! 😎

      • You are welcome, Ann. Yes, I love that about it, too. 🙂

        That is true! 😀

        I am glad you also like it. 🙂 Callie

  3. Ooo 🙂 – lots of good books! 😀 😎 Thanks for putting this all together & sharing it with everyone, Ann! 🙂 I love the covers! 😀

    I think that’s a great idea that you have, Ann, of them writing an updated version of The Hardy Boys Detective Handbook! 😀 😎

    Two more Hardy Boys eBooks coming out next week? 🙂 Alright!!!!! 😀 Thanks for all of this way groovy news! 😀

    I agree with you, Ann: paper or eBook – the Hardy Boys Mystery Stories are great to read! 😀 😎

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • Yep! 😀 You’re welcome. 🙂 Me, too – it’s important to have cool covers (and a good story, too, of course! ;)). 😀

      Thanks, I would really like them to do that because I would love to read an updated version of the Hardy Boys Handbook. 😎

      Yep, cool, huh? 😀 You’re welcome. 🙂

      😎 😀

      • 😀 Yes – covers & the stories inside are both very important! 😀 😎

        🙂 Well, if they did it (& did it well ;)) then they’d already have 2 of them sold! 😀 & I’m sure lots of others would love to read an updated version of the Hardy Boys Detective Handbook, too. 🙂 I think I’m going to read the one I have sometime soon. 😎 (Love the cover of this one, too! 😉 😀 :cool:)

        Yes! 😀 & more Mystery Stories today! 😀

        😀

        Appreciating the good things,
        Lily

  4. I began reading The Mark of the Blue Tattoo, which came out last week (and was promptly added to my collection)! 😀 It is really good! 😀 Thank you again for this list of release dates, Ann! 😀 Callie

      • I finished reading The Mark of the Blue Tattoo; it is an exceptionally good book! 😀 I loved reading it! 😀 The mystery was great, the writing was great, the detecting was great…it was a great book! 😀 Most of the characters were in it; the Hardy family, Frank’s girlfriend, Joe’s girlfriend, Chet, Tony, Biff, and Con were all there. 😀 I wish Phil had been in this book, too, though. 😦 Otherwise, this book is one of the best! 😀 Callie

        • Oh, so very cool, Callie! 😀 I looove that one! 😎 I agree with everything you said – a great, very satisfying read! 😀 😎 True, I also wish Phil was in this one – he’s one of my favorite characters, so except for that, definitely one of my favorite HB books! 😀 The action (including Joe’s acrobatics as seen on the cover art) and all of the detecting and humor (so many clever lines!), excellent writing! 🙂 I want to read it again! 😎 😀 I love the bravery! 🙂 😎

          • Yes, it is a great book! 😀 I like Phil very much, too. 🙂 He is cool and very smart. 😎 Yes! 😀 I agree. 🙂 I do, too! 😀 This book was one exciting scene after another! 😎 It is an excellent book in many ways. 😎 Callie

  5. I am reading the 172nd Hardy Boys book, Trouble in Warp Space. It was released in eBook on the 17th of last July. Even though I am not an avid fan of Sci-Fi, I am enjoying reading this mystery as Frank, Joe, Iola, and Chet search for clues to solve the case riddled with mysterious happenings! 😀 😎 Callie

      • Trouble in Warp Space is a very good mystery! There was an especially good twist near the end that showed that the author has a good handle on reality. They realized what might very logically occur in a specific situation such as they had. 😉 It was good. 🙂

        I saw your update about the expected eBook releases for The Mysterious Caravan and the other few books in that vicinity… 😦 Maybe they decided to wait until they had chosen release dates. I hope they release them in eBook soon! I have them in hardback and it would be really nice to have them on my Kindle, too. 🙂 Callie

        • Awesome! 😀 Glad you enjoyed Trouble in Warp Space so much, Callie! 🙂 Now that is a book that shouldn’t be judged by its cover! 😉 It has a lot of great action and all in the mystery – another favorite! 🙂 I seem to have quite a few of those! 😉

          Maybe so. I haven’t checked into it a whole lot yet, but hope to find out. Strange for the titles to be on there and then disappear! I hope they do, too! 🙂

  6. Some of the books I especially enjoy reading & re-reading 😀 😎 :

    #161 Training for Trouble
    #173 Speed Times Five
    #180 Typhoon Island
    #183 Warehouse Rumble
    #188 Farming Fear

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

      • 😀 Exactimo! 😀

        Hey, Ann 🙂 – what I said on the Nancy Drew page a minute ago is applicable here, too! 😉 😀 😎

        Appreciating the good things,
        Lily

        • That’s right! 😀

          LOL! 😀 Well, let me answer by quoting what I just posted on the Nancy Drew page (I’m trying to answer everything in order. :)) –

          That would be awesome – definitely! 🙂 😎

  7. 😮 I read your Aug. update above! 😮 That is, at first, upsetting news. 😦 The tearful and the “whats-up-with-that?” smileys are fitting. Thankfully, your wise and logical sleuth’s mind soon brought cheer and reassurance, Ann! 😀 I think you are correct in your calculations. 😎 Thank you, Ann! 😀 Callie

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)

