Stan Goldberg – The Interview Issue 4!

Here now is the 4th issue of the Stan Goldberg interview! 😀 Such an awesome blessing virtually hanging out with the Stan Goldberg – comic/graphic novel artist and really nice, cool guy! 🙂 I’ve learned a lot and have had a great time! 😀 I never guessed when I started this blog a few months ago that I would have an opportunity like this – wow! 😀 I’m very thankful to the Creator. 🙂

There are so many great comics and great artwork to check out and enjoy over and over! 😎 I now have an even longer list of comics I want to read and I know all of you guys also enjoying this interview have been adding to your reading lists as well. 🙂234 Ironman and Spider-Man

All of the cool color schemes that leap off many pages of Marvel comics and graphic novels are courtesy of Stan Goldberg’s artistry. That’s just so awesome! For example, every time you see Spidey’s excellent blue and red attire seen in comics and cartoons and movies – we’ll know that Stan Goldberg came up with those familiar, perfect colors. So whenever Peter Parker aka Spider-Man swings by, stopping evil ones, he can look amazing doing so. 😎 And Tony Stark – Iron Man – would never accept a suit that wasn’t cool – and wasn’t red and gold! 😎

The happy faces of characters like Archie, Jughead, Betty, Veronica, and Reggie, Nancy, Ned, George, Bess, Hannah, and Carson of the Clue Crew graphic novels, Kathy the Teenage Tornado, Millie, and many others in the comics, plus more – they’re a reflection of the smiles that Stan Goldberg shares with us through his work. 😎

Thank you, Stan, for these drawings, color schemes, and smiles that can brighten a person’s day. Who hasn’t been stuck inside on a rainy day then an excellent comic book or graphic novel is opened by the eager reader who steps into a world of action-packed adventure that’s filled with good fighting evil, along with humor and wit! That’s cool on a sunny day, too! 😉 The results are easy to see from the many happy smiles that are on the faces of your many, many, many (I could keep going with the “many”) fans. 😀 And thank you in advance for cool drawings you’re doing in the future as well! 🙂

Now to the questions and answers! 🙂 Btw, my comments when I talked with Stan Goldberg have been abbreviated by me for these blog entries, because really, I want to get to what Stan has to say! 😀

10. Who is your favorite superhero from this line-up: Spider-Man, Hulk, the members of the Fantastic Four?19 The Amazing Spider-Man Stan Goldberg

Stan – All these new superheroes and villains were all great to color. They were drawn and written by a couple of real superheroes, Stan Lee and Jack Kirby.  The cast of characters that filled up the pages were pure Lee and Kirby at their very best.

Ann – I think you’re also a real superhero – and I know you guys reading and enjoying this will agree with me! 🙂

11. You said that Stan Lee was a major influence early in your career – what is something then that helped you a lot and continues still to help you today?

Stan – I look back at those early days when I started my career in the early 50s and was part of Marvel comics from the very beginning….I was a very lucky young man.  Stan Lee still had time to write all my early books…KATHY and all the MILLIE THE MODEL comics.  There were five different Millie titles.  They were humor and adventure books.  There was also MY GIRL PEARL and PATSY WALKER.  Stan was a great editor/art director and he is still my good friend.  He wrote a nice tribute to me on a video that was shown when I was given the HALL OF FAME AWARD by the NCS last year in Las Vegas.  You can see it on my website…www.stangoldberg.com

Ann – Friends are such a blessing and that’s wonderful that you two have such a great continuing friendship. 🙂 Congratulations on the Hall of Fame award – you very much deserve it! 🙂 I’ll definitely be encouraging readers to check out your cool site! 🙂

12. What do you like most about going to fan events like NY Comic Con?

Stan – Going to comicons in New York and San Diego is lots of fun.  It’s always a nice change to get away from my studio and I get to see so many old friends and meet new friends that have enjoyed my work all these years.  I hope to keep going to more cons and drawing pictures for the fans.  I have some interesting new assignments on my drawing board right now, so I’ll say adios.

Ann – Looking forward to more great Stan Goldberg artwork! 🙂 Thank you so very, very,Jughead by Stan Goldberg very much, Stan! 🙂

On Stan Goldberg’s site, you’ll find that video he talked about with the tribute by Stan Lee to him when he was awarded by the National Cartoonists Society! 🙂 Plus, you’ll find another video I want to watch  – a 93 minute one for an online drawing course where he talks about his technique and more! 😎 Cool banner on his site, too, with a few of his drawings! 🙂

Thanks to Stan, Jesse, and all of you who have read, enjoyed and commented or liked or reblogged about this interview. 🙂 Johnny Storm the Human Torch likes to shout “Flame on!” and so I guess yours would be “Draw on!” 😎 And similiar to Ben’s “It’s clobberin’ time” how about: “It’s drawin’ time!” 😀 

I thought I’d add my tagline to this interview:

~ Never the end! ~

                                                                                                              ~ Ann (a Stan fan :D)

If you missed one of the four issues filled with cool clues and info from Stan Goldberg – don’t worry! 🙂 Here are the links to previous issues, so you can read the whole interview! 🙂

Stan Goldberg – The Interview Issue 1

Stan Goldberg – The Interview Issue 2

Stan Goldberg – The Interview Issue 3

22 thoughts on “Stan Goldberg – The Interview Issue 4!

  1. I really like that comic book cover where Jughead is refusing to eat the sandwich – because it doesn’t have a pickle on it! 😀 😛 😀 I love kosher dill pickles, so I totally understand! 😀 😉 😎 I love the way you drew that scene, Stan G! 😀 Thank you for all of the nice things you do! 😀 One of which is your doing this interview with Ann! 😀

    Congratulations on the Hall of Fame award! 😀

    Great job on the interview & articles, Ann! 😀 😎 Very cool! 😎

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

  2. Excellent interview series, Ann! 😀 Thank you for doing this! 😀

    Yes, my list is longer now, too! 😉 🙂

    Mr. Goldberg, my thank you echoes that of Ann. 🙂

    I enjoyed reading each issue, each question, and each answer. 🙂 There are so many good things in this fourth issue that I would like to note and comment on, but I feel too overwhelmed by the wonderful kindness of both Stan Goldberg and Ann, which has been evident in this series. I am honored to be able to be a part of this experience; thank you both for being such nice people. 🙂 As Lily’s signature testifies: appreciating the good things is important and I can see that both of you believe this principle, too. 🙂 I am grateful, too. 🙂 God’s blessings, as Ann noted, are real and very special. 🙂 Callie

  3. Great job, Ann! 😎 😀 Loved this whole interview, which was very nicely decorated with words and pictures! 😉 😎 😀 Thank you for doing this! 🙂

    Thank you so much, Mr Stan Goldberg, for your time and for the great artwork! 🙂 You are a very nice and kind person. 🙂

  4. I definitely have a serious list of great comics to check out! 😀 It’s really neat knowing who chose the colors for the Marvel heroes and villains. I like the shading and all with the drawings, they really look more 3D than some stuff that says it’s 3D. 🙂 Congratulations to Stan Goldberg for the Hall of Fame Award! 🙂 I’d really like to see those videos, too! 🙂 Thanks for the great interview series, I loved all of them! 🙂

    • Absolutely – a lot of great comics! 😀 Cool colors, without a doubt, and yep, they like jump off the covers/pages! 😎 You’re welcome, Hardy Sleuth! 🙂 So happy they’re enjoyed so much! 🙂

  5. Wow- this whole thing is such a great interview! Let me just add my congratulations to Stan Goldberg for the Hall of Fame award- he certainly deserves it! 🙂 And for a long time Marvel Comics fan as well as Archie Comics fan- I totally LOVED all the covers on this issue. The Iron Man cover is very cool and that Spider-Man cover is simply iconic! (That same image of Spidey swinging on his web is much the same image used in the opening of the classic 1960s Spider-Man cartoon- very cool!) And I love Archie and the Riverdale gang and that cover is a classic Jughead gag. Nice! Thanks so much for this interview.
    And as others have said, I also appreciate the enthusiasm and positive attitudes here on this blog. All of the things we have and enjoy are blessings from God and I am thankful to Him to see so many people on here that seek to follow Him. 🙂 God bless everyone.

    • It is another blessing. 🙂 My heart is glad. 🙂 Thank you for your kindness, too, MacGyver. 🙂 Callie

    • Thank you so much, MacGyver – really glad you’re enjoying it! 🙂 I’m very happy and honored to have had the blessing of interviewing Stan Goldberg – he’s such a cool and really nice guy as well as talented! 🙂

      As my friend Lily likes uses as her tagline “Appreciating the good things” is important in life and there are so many great things to kvell about and be thankful for! 🙂 You’re in my prayers for many blessings, MacGyver! 🙂

Please leave a reply - that would be awesome! :)